Concert 2: Dancing with the Tsars

The Grout Museum, Veteran’s Lobby

Wednesday, July 19, 7:00 pm


Arensky: String Quartet No. 2 Op. 35 (1894)

Tchaikovsky: Arioso and Lensky’s Aria (1879)

Borodin: String Quartet No. 2 (1881)

Russia in the age of Chekov, Tolstoy, and Dostoyevsky. Russia and its connection to Europe was very different then: elegance and sophistication, grace and charm. The harsh winters remain outdoors but inside the fireplace lights the marble dance floors of the court ballrooms.

Sponsored by

Tickets include a $1.00 ticket handling charge.
Buy Tickets

90 tickets remaining.